Tuesday, February 10, 2015

Marvel Changes Their Upcoming Release Schedule.

Now that Spider-Man is part of the MCU, it means Marvel needs to make some changes. Unfortunately, that means pushing back some of their upcoming release dates for BLACK PANTHER, CAPTAIN MARVEL, THOR: RAGNAROK, and THE INHUMANS.

Here's the official release from Marvel:
Four future installments in the Marvel Cinematic Universe have received new release dates through 2019, including Thor’s next solo adventure as well as the first films for Black Panther, Captain Marvel and the Inhumans!
Marvel’s “Thor: Ragnarok” will hit theaters November 3, 2017. The following year, Marvel’s “Black Panther” will make its way to theaters on July 6, 2018, and Marvel’s “Captain Marvel” on November 2, 2018. Finally, Marvel’s “Inhumans” will now debut in theaters July 12, 2019.
The previously announced dates for Marvel’s “Avengers: Infinity War Part 1” and “Avengers: Infinity War Part 2” on May 4, 2018 and May 3, 2019, respectively, remain unchanged.
Stay tuned to Marvel.com for the latest on the Marvel Cinematic Universe as it breaks!
Thankfully, the new dates are only a few months off, so the wait for these movies won't be that much longer.

No comments:

Post a Comment